Pools announced for 2018 Premiership Rugby 7s

Wednesday, 13th June 2018 @ 16:43

Harlequins will face off with Sale Sharks and newly-promoted Bristol Bears.

For the second year running Franklin’s Gardens will play host to the series on Friday 27th and Saturday 28th July, and supporters can now see who their teams will be facing on Friday evening before Saturday’s knockout stages.

Quins will take on Sale Sharks and the newly-promoted Bristol Bears in Pool D of the competition.

Hosts Saints will lock horns with local rivals Wasps – who have won the last two editions of the tournament – and Gloucester.

Previous winners Newcastle Falcons and Saracens join Leicester Tigers to complete Pool B, while Exeter Chiefs, Worcester Warriors, and Bath Rugby will contest Pool C.

With free-flowing tries, lightning-fast offloads and crunching tackles all a certainty across two days of competition, the Premiership Rugby 7s is the chance to see the next generation of rugby stars go toe-to-toe.

Tickets are available now for the Premiership Rugby 7s on Friday 27th and Saturday 28th July, don’t delay as Early Bird prices end on Saturday 30th June. Click here to book your place.

Pool A 

Gloucester Rugby
Northampton Saints

Pool B

Newcastle Falcons
Leicester Tigers

Pool C

Exeter Chiefs
Worcester Warriors
Bath Rugby

Pool D

Sale Sharks
Bristol Bears

Premiership Rugby 7s Previous Winners

2010 – Saracens
2011 – Newcastle Falcons
2012 – London Irish
2013 – Gloucester Rugby
2014 – Gloucester Rugby
2015 – Newport Gwent Dragons
2016 – Wasps
2017 – Wasps

Check out the best of the action as we secured our spot in the Quarter-Finals of the Challenge Cup.

Agen reaction: Jack Clifford

18th January 2019

Man of the Match Jack Clifford following the win over Agen.

Agen reaction: Paul Gustard

18th January 2019

Head of Rugby Paul Gustard following our win away to Agen, which seals our place in the Challenge Cup Quarter-Finals.